Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta


Article 21

Offices and Structure within the

Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta


As an Institution which aims to lift many Projects, and hold ranks for many thousand Knights and Dames, it is very necessary to have a healthy structure. By the structure one can see how to approach the different levels when presenting once question or propositions.

Structure in The Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta is made to reflect monarchy, and build to work with commando ways, like a military unit.

This is to avoid any collapse in the structure, not to put one member above or under another.

It is very important to remember that all are equal members of the Order.

But the different ranks reflect the individual members’ time and effort used in the Order.

Hereby means that the member with higher rank should be honoured and respected for their efforts.

(Also, by fellow members)

The Order is a Royal and Imperial Order; this is achieved by being protected by a Royal or an Imperial protector.

The Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta is under protection of the Royal Imperial House of Rurikovich

With Protector:

His Royal and Imperial Highness,

Prince Vasco Corrêa Martins

Imperial house of Augustus - Rurikovich –

prince of House Rurikovich

The Protectors of the Order is and must always be a member of the Royal and Imperial House of Rurikovich Family,

The Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta:

The Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta must be observed and supported by a superior Grand Master who is the link which connect the protecting house and the Order.

The Superior Grand Master is always a male.

The position of SGM is a heritage and goes to the son next in line.

This can be changed by a decree from the Protector, with corporation from the existing SGM or his legal successor.

The Imperial Order of St. John Knights of Malta is an International Institution:

This is an International Institution, which requires an International Council.

The International Council is constructed with Offices of International Grand Masters.

Each office has a specific task, and the offices works cross lined to achieve best out coming results.


Following here is a list of the different offices:

  1. Master of Security.
  2. Master of verifications.
  3. Master of Ceremony.
  4. Master of Grand Councillors.
  5. Master of the Grand Council.
  6. Master of Structure.
  7. Master of Administration
  8. Master of the Army of Truth.
  9. Master of Grand Exchequer
  10. Master of treasury
  11. Master of Public Relations
  12. Master of Cross Boarder Religions
  13. Master of Religion/theology
  14. Master of Goodwill
  15. Master of Fundraising
  16. Master of Information.
  17. Master of International Affairs,
  18. Master of Audits,
  19. Master of Herald
  20. Master of external affairs.
  21. Master of Development
  22. Master of Internal Affairs.
  23. Master of the Grand Hospitaller.
  24. Master of Arms
  25. Master of Protocol

The International Council:

  1. 1 protector
  2. 1 Superior Grand Master
  3. 12 International Council Grand Masters
  4. 1 The 13th Knight
  5. 50 International Council Masters
  6. 200 International Council Commanders


Appointed Grandmasters in each country

Each Country can expand up to 12 grandmasters.

Each Priory in the country is given name after time it has been established.

The names of the maximum 12 priories are given after the 12 tribe’s sons of Jacob, decentness of Abraham and Isak genecology (One Priory named after one son).

First priory after the oldest and ending with the youngest:

  1. Priory of: Ruben
  2. Priory of: Simeon
  3. Priory of: Levi
  4. Priory of: Juda
  5. Priory of: Zebulon
  6. Priory of: Issakar
  7. Priory of: Dan
  8. Priory of: Gad
  9. Priory of: Asher
  10. Priory of: Naftali
  11. Priory of: Josef
  12. Priory of: Benjamin

Each region can become preceptories starting with 10 members

Then they become a Lieutenancy, under the Country Grand Priory.

Reaching 25 members they become a Captaincy, under the country Grand Priory

Reaching 35 members they become a colonelcy, under the country Grand Priory.

Reaching 50 members they become a sole Priory but under the Superior Country Grand Master.

The first Country Grand master will be the head of he’s, or her country as Superior Country Grand Master

Under each Country Grand Master

Would be the following Country Masters:

  1. Master of External affairs.
  2. Master of Development
  3. Master of Religion/theology
  4. Master of Fundraising
  5. Master of Arms
  6. Master of Ceremony.
  7. Master of Grand Councillors.
  8. Master of Protocol
  9. Master of Administration
  10. Master of Army of Truth.
  11. Master of Security
  12. Master of Treasury
  13. Master of Grand Hospitaller

Each Country Master Must has appointed 2 Country Grand Commanders.

The country masters will educate the Country Grand Commanders to be able to take over if required.


Country Priories:

  1. 1 Country Grand Master
  2. 13 Country Masters
  3. 32 Country Grand Commanders

When a Country has reached the Maximum

Priory’s, it will look like this:

  1. 1 Superior Country Grand Master
  2. 12 Country Grand Masters
  3. 159 Country Masters
  4. 380 Country Grand Commanders

Under all countries there will be an unspecified number of:

  1. Knight Commanders
  2. Knight Officers Grand Cross
  3. Knights
  4. Esquires
  5. Honorary Knights 1st degree
  6. Honorary Knights 2nd degree
  7. Honorary Knights 3rd degree


Letters used and their meaning within the Order:


The Protector/protectors of the Order


The Superior Grand Master


The International Council Grand Masters


The International Council Masters


The International Council Commanders


The Superior Country Grand Masters


The Country Grand Masters


The Country Masters


The Country Grand Commanders


The Knight Commanders


The Knight Officers Grand Cross


The Knights of the Order


The Honorary Knights IOSJ Knights of Malta 3rd degree


The Honorary Knights IOSJ Knights of Malta 2nd degree


The Honorary Knights IOSJ Knights of Malta 1st degree


The Honorary Commanders IOSJ Knights of Malta


The Honorary Knights Grand Cross IOSJ Knights of Malta


The Honorary Grand Commanders IOSJ Knights of Malta

Ranks can have been placed in random. Not sure from highest to lowest.

The Structure of the Order is based on the need for everyone to follow the right way and steps to approach the different Offices both in countries and International Council.

Knight’s commanders and grand cross, approach the country masters.

Country masters approach the Country Grand Masters.

Country Grand Masters approach the International Council Commanders or Masters.

They approach the International Council Grand Masters.

Both International Council Grand Masters and International Masters can approach the Superior Grand Master.

Honorary Member is advised to approach country Grand Commanders no matter what degree they hold.

Non-members are advised to search assistance at first trough the Knights and Knight Grand Crosses in the Order; from there they will be guided towards the right canals.